PMView.com

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Color Selector for "Edit Palette"-Window
Hermann
post Mar 4 2003, 05:36 AM
Post #1


Forum Member


Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 4-March 03
From: Vienna
Member No.: 134



It would be great if you could choose the color you want ro change in the "Edit Palette"-Window.
If you click on the color you want to change, it would be selected in the "Edit Palette"-Window.
You could also add this feature to the "Save"-Dialog to the Transperancy Selection in the Option dialog of an gif image for example.

Would be great if you added this feature!

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hermann
post Mar 4 2003, 06:13 AM
Post #2


Forum Member


Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 4-March 03
From: Vienna
Member No.: 134



Another idea is, that if you click one of the 256 colors in the "Edit Palette"-Window, the part of my image that has this color blinks for a second or something.
Because it's somtimes really difficult to find the color I want to change in the 256 colors.

Another thing that others already suggested: Add a box with the hexadezimal code for the current color!

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Peter
post Mar 9 2003, 01:13 PM
Post #3


Forum Member


Group: Admin
Posts: 665
Joined: 14-March 00
From: Wilmington, North Carolina
Member No.: 3



The next version will display the colors in "HTML format" (6-digit hex format)

It is not possible to blink a color on a deep color system. Blinking is only possible on systems running in 8-bit (256 color) display mode. I believe that most people today are running in deep color mode (e.g. 15-, 16-, 24-, or 32-bits). In any case the days of 256 colors are counted...

A color picker for the dialog is a good idea. I'll see what I can do.


--------------------
Peter Nielsen (peter@pmview.com) "If you can dream it, you can do it" JFK.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hermann
post Mar 10 2003, 08:55 AM
Post #4


Forum Member


Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 4-March 03
From: Vienna
Member No.: 134



Blinking is not possible?
But your (great) program can change one color in this dialog, it could change it for a second into the negative color, and back again. Would that not be possible?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Peter
post Mar 11 2003, 01:23 PM
Post #5


Forum Member


Group: Admin
Posts: 665
Joined: 14-March 00
From: Wilmington, North Carolina
Member No.: 3



That is not an acceptable solution since it is hardware dependent. When I use screen interpolation on my 200MHz machine with a PCI Matrox @ 1600x1200x16M here, it takes about 6 seconds to paint the screen. Consequently, if PMView tries to blink (=refresh the screen) every second, nothing will seem to happen because not more than 1/6 of the screen will be updated until the next refresh event happens.

This is of course different if you have a GHz-class machine with an AGP adapter or run in a low resolution that refreshes quickly...


--------------------
Peter Nielsen (peter@pmview.com) "If you can dream it, you can do it" JFK.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 15th September 2019 - 02:50 AM