| Guest_Paul Smedley_* |
Dec 12 2003, 06:30 PM
Post
#1
|
|
Guests |
Hi,
PMView Pro is fantastic - does everything I need and more, however, it has one very annoying bug/feature. If I print something say 30 times, PMView remembers that the last print was 30 copies, and next time I print, I often forget to change the number of copies back to 1 then end up having to cancel the print job. Is it possible to change it so that the number of copies printed is NOT saved? Thanks, Paul |
|
|
|
![]() |
Sep 24 2004, 10:24 AM
Post
#2
|
|
|
Forum Member Group: Admin Posts: 673 Joined: 14-March 00 From: Wilmington, North Carolina Member No.: 3 |
Yes, in v3.10 you can right-click on the "Setup..." button and check the hidden option "Default to one copy". This will make PMView reset the number of copies to "1" every time the dialog is opened.
-------------------- Peter Nielsen (peter@pmview.com) "If you can dream it, you can do it" JFK.
|
|
|
|
Paul Smedley Printer settings saved in PMView - Printer settings saved in PMView Dec 12 2003, 06:30 PM
Peter The printer driver stores this setting in the Dyna... Dec 13 2003, 01:34 PM
psmedley Hi Peter,
I don't see anything about Dynamic Job P... Jan 2 2004, 01:07 AM
Peter Any "modern" driver written for Warp4 supports DJP... Jan 2 2004, 09:24 AM
Peter Hmmm... I will consider adding an option "Save set... Jan 2 2004, 03:10 PM
psmedley Hi Peter - was there ever any progress on this? I... Sep 21 2004, 02:15 AM
psmedley EXCELLENT Can it default printer quality settings... Sep 26 2004, 04:42 PM
Peter No. You should have asked for that right away. Now... Sep 30 2004, 09:58 AM![]() ![]() |
| Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 25th August 2026 - 08:16 AM |