PMView.com

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Screen Area Capture Fails In 3.40
farmkid
post Apr 10 2007, 10:40 AM
Post #1


Forum Member


Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 4-April 06
Member No.: 210



I've configured PMView to capture on PrintScreen. Under 3.30, this worked fine, but since installing 3.40 yesterday, no area is captured and PMView does not reappear (I've also configured it to hide during capture). At this point, in Task Manager, PMView is not listed under Applications, but does show under Processes. I have to kill the process to continue. Capture _does_ work if I configure it for Instant capture, rather than by Print Screen.

This is under up-to-date Windows XP on a Thinkpad T60.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Peter
post Apr 11 2007, 08:06 AM
Post #2


Forum Member


Group: Admin
Posts: 662
Joined: 14-March 00
From: Wilmington, North Carolina
Member No.: 3



Since Windows Vista prohibits an application to monitor the keybard, PMView v3.40 now registers a hot key instead of using a keyboard hook.

Try configuring PMView to use one of the other hot keys (F11 or Shift+F11) instead.

Thanks,
Peter


--------------------
Peter Nielsen (peter@pmview.com) "If you can dream it, you can do it" JFK.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
farmkid
post Apr 16 2007, 08:09 AM
Post #3


Forum Member


Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 4-April 06
Member No.: 210



QUOTE (Peter @ Apr 11 2007, 09:06 AM) *
Try configuring PMView to use one of the other hot keys (F11 or Shift+F11) instead.


Works like a charm -- Thanks!

Greg
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th October 2018 - 09:43 PM