PMView.com

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Pmview Full Screen & Taskbar
firestorm31
post Jan 5 2013, 12:58 AM
Post #1


Forum Member


Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 3-January 13
From: New Orleans, LA
Member No.: 70,476



Just wondering about this.

recently I was viewing some 1024x768 pics and I decided to go full view.

it was set to zoom to fit, it went full screen but part of the image went behind the taskbar which takes up two lines at the bottom instead of in front of it.

am I missing something here? when going full screen, wasn't pmview supposed to cover up the taskbar from top to bottom, left to right?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Peter
post Jan 6 2013, 07:34 PM
Post #2


Forum Member


Group: Admin
Posts: 662
Joined: 14-March 00
From: Wilmington, North Carolina
Member No.: 3



QUOTE (firestorm31 @ Jan 5 2013, 12:58 AM) *
Just wondering about this.

recently I was viewing some 1024x768 pics and I decided to go full view.

it was set to zoom to fit, it went full screen but part of the image went behind the taskbar which takes up two lines at the bottom instead of in front of it.

am I missing something here? when going full screen, wasn't pmview supposed to cover up the taskbar from top to bottom, left to right?


What do you mean by "full view" ? Do you mean "Maximized View" or "Full Screen" (F3) ?

In Maximized View, the setting "Allow moving window on top of system taskbar" on the "Window" page in PMView's options notebook needs to be enabled if you would like to allow PMView to obscure the task bar. This setting is off by default.

Pressing F3 for Full Screen view should always use the full screen. If this does not work right, it may be because of a third party application, display driver bug, or related to a specific version of Windows.

If you have any third party screen savers or desktop enhancement applications installed, these may be the culprit. Check the settings or try disabling the application temporarily to see if that resolves the issue.

To submit a bug report making sure to include all relevant information:

What windows version? x32 or x64? What service pack?
What PMView version? x32 or x64?
What display driver?
What applications are installed and running all the time? (For instance "WindowBlinds" or other similar desktop enhancement programs).

http://www.pmview.com/pmviewcontact.html


Thanks,
Peter


--------------------
Peter Nielsen (peter@pmview.com) "If you can dream it, you can do it" JFK.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
firestorm31
post Jan 11 2013, 04:47 AM
Post #3


Forum Member


Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 3-January 13
From: New Orleans, LA
Member No.: 70,476



QUOTE (Peter @ Jan 6 2013, 06:34 PM) *
What do you mean by "full view" ? Do you mean "Maximized View" or "Full Screen" (F3) ?

In Maximized View, the setting "Allow moving window on top of system taskbar" on the "Window" page in PMView's options notebook needs to be enabled if you would like to allow PMView to obscure the task bar. This setting is off by default.

Pressing F3 for Full Screen view should always use the full screen. If this does not work right, it may be because of a third party application, display driver bug, or related to a specific version of Windows.

If you have any third party screen savers or desktop enhancement applications installed, these may be the culprit. Check the settings or try disabling the application temporarily to see if that resolves the issue.

To submit a bug report making sure to include all relevant information:

What windows version? x32 or x64? What service pack?
What PMView version? x32 or x64?
What display driver?
What applications are installed and running all the time? (For instance "WindowBlinds" or other similar desktop enhancement programs).

http://www.pmview.com/pmviewcontact.html


Thanks,
Peter


Yes, I was referring to F3. I did have the taskbar option checked on. tried every combo with zoom to fit, full screen, monitor position to virtual/active. part of the maximized image stayed behind the taskbar.

the only screen savers I have are the ones that came with win7.

I'll send in a bug report as requested.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Peter
post Jan 14 2013, 09:58 AM
Post #4


Forum Member


Group: Admin
Posts: 662
Joined: 14-March 00
From: Wilmington, North Carolina
Member No.: 3



QUOTE (firestorm31 @ Jan 11 2013, 04:47 AM) *
Yes, I was referring to F3. I did have the taskbar option checked on. tried every combo with zoom to fit, full screen, monitor position to virtual/active. part of the maximized image stayed behind the taskbar.

the only screen savers I have are the ones that came with win7.

I'll send in a bug report as requested.



Unfortunately this sounds like a display driver bug or an application on the task bar that is pushing it up front. I cannot repeat the problem here on Win 7.


--------------------
Peter Nielsen (peter@pmview.com) "If you can dream it, you can do it" JFK.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th September 2018 - 10:28 PM